Saturday, May 24, 2008

WyoDems select national delegates

First, the news....

Here are the names of the Wyoming Democrats elected to go to the national convention in Denver Aug. 25-28:

Obama district-level delegates are Sara Burlingame, Laramie County; Jacquelyn Bridgeman, Albany County; Rey Fuentes, Albany County; and Willie Neal, Teton County. Obama alternates are Mike Bell, Laramie County; Jean Jorgensen, Teton County; and Michelle Sullivan, Sheridan County.

Clinton district-level delegates are Jason Bloomberg, Laramie County; Kathy Karpan, Laramie County; and Ann Robinson, Natrona County. Alternate is Dave Lerner, Laramie County.

Obama at-large delegates are Lorraine Saulino-Klein, Albany County; and Layha Spoonhunter, Fremont County. Alternate is Marcia Kunstel, Teton County.

Clinton at-large delegate is Shirley Davis, Natrona County.

Obama Party Leader Elected Officials (PLEO) delegate is Mike Massie, Albany County.

Clinton PLEO is Mary Hales, Natrona County.

The gavel rang down on the convention at 5:45 p.m. at the Ice Arena. In a hurry to move on to the evening's events. More WyoDemCon08 blogging during the next two days....

No comments: